Youth Community Cleanups

About

Calling Youth volunteers!
The “Youth Community Cleanup” is a brand new program that Kits House launching November 27, 2021 and is just for Youth. While the goal is to clean up our environment, this is also a program that provides leadership opportunity for Youth.

  • Through the City of Vancouver Adopt a Block program, Kits House has adopted the Connaught Park area
  • During the darker days of winter the Community Cleanups are scheduled once per month on a Saturday afternoon from 1:30 – 3:30 pm – when there is daylight.
  • When Spring arrives, and the daylight hours get longer again, the schedule will switch over to 2nd Monday of the month from 4-6 pm
  • Youth will need to register to participate – this is due to limited equipment
  • Dress comfortably, and dress for the weather! Our Youth are tough and the Community Cleanups with go rain or shine!

Details

Location

Meet in front of Kits House Community Hall by the stairs


Date & Time

November 2021 – February 2022

Once per month on Saturday from 1:30 – 3:30pm
Saturday November 27, 2021
Saturday December 18, 2021
Saturday January 15, 2022
Saturday February 19, 2022

 
March – October 2022 

2nd Monday of each month from 4:00 – 6:00pm
Monday March 14
Monday April 11
Monday May 9
Monday June 13
Monday July 11
Monday August 8
Monday September 12

 

October/November/December 2022

Once per month on Saturday from 1:30 – 3:30pm
Saturday October 15, 2022
Saturday November 19, 2022
Saturday December 17, 2022


Requirements

This program is just for youth. There are no special requirements for youth to volunteer other than they need to register for dates they want to participate and they are committed to the dates they sign up for.


Cost

Free

Registration

Registration

Email Faith at faithg@kitshouse.orgto register. 
Include your first and last name, phone number, email address, and the school you attend if you are a high school student

Contact

Contact Info 

Faith Greer, Community Services Coordinator

faithg@kitshouse.org